## Doctoral Dissertation Award Research Endowment (In the name of David H. Perrin, PhD, ATC)



**About the Endowment:** The Doctoral Dissertation Award Endowment (In the name of David H. Perrin, PhD, ATC), established in 2008, provides an annual award of \$1,000 to support cutting-edge research that is critical to the collective future of those active in the athletic training profession.

**About Dr. Perrin:** David Perrin is a longtime advocate of clinical research, having been editor-in-chief of the Journal of Athletic Training and founder of the Sports Medicine and Athletic Training Research Laboratory at the University of Virginia. Dr. Perrin currently serves as an at-large member of the NATA Foundation Board of Directors and is provost and executive vice chancellor of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro. He was inducted into the NATA Hall of Fame in 2003.

## **Doctoral Dissertation Award Recipients:**

- 2023 Allyssa Memmini, PhD, LAT, ATC
- 2022 Samantha E. Scarneo-Miller, PhD, LAT, ATC
- 2021 Not Awarded
- 2020 Breton Asken, PhD, ATC
- 2019 Matthew Harkey, PhD, ATC
- 2018 Mark Feger, PhD, ATC
- 2017 Luke T. Donovan, PhD, ATC
- 2016 Lindsey K. Lepley, PhD, ATC
- 2015 David Howell, PhD, ATC
- 2014 Timothy Tourville, PhD, ATC, CSCS
- 2013 Dorice Hankemeier, PhD, ATC
- 2012 Lindsay DiStefano, PhD, ATC
- 2011 Jason Peter Mihalik, PhD, CAT(C), ATC
- 2010 Erik Wikstrom, PhD, ATC
- 2009 Patrick McKeon, PhD, ATC
- 2008 Christopher Mendias, PhD, ATC

Status: ENDOWED
Commitment: \$25,000
Amount Received: \$25,000

## **Individual Donors:**

Jatin Ambegaonkar

Thomas Kaminski **Brent Arnold** Scott & Susan Lephart Patricia Aronson Julie Bernier Tamara & Ian McLeod Troy Blackburn Joseph B. Myers Michelle Boling Anh-Dung Nguyen Linda Bunker Darin Padua W. Gary Carlton **David Perrin** William S. Quillen **Doug Casa** 

Robert Charles-Liscombe

John Cottone

Craig Denegar

Carrie Docherty

Robert J. Robertson

Randy Schmitz

Daniel Sedory

Denise Shaw Seiffer

**Phil Donley** Sandra Shultz Michael Dorion Riann Smith Deidre Leaver Dunn Walter K. Smith Zeevi Dvir **Christine Stopka** John J. Feenick Stephen Straub Francis Feld **Thomas Susco Cheryl Ferris** Aaron Terranova Bruce Gansneder T. Richard Terry Kevin Guskiewicz **Clint Thompson** 

Jolene Henning Laurie Tis

Jai Isear Paula Sammarone Turocy

Christopher J. Joyce David & Vicky Kahler